Customer Testimonials

First Team Nissan

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Very nice and friendly people...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Excellent all of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

I plan to always buy cars here. I have always been treated well by First Team's sales department and their service department. The car buying process was hassle free. No guessing on car pricing or value. My kids actually ask me when we get to go back for oil changes. They like the snacks, the coloring pages, the fish tank and the building blocks. I've been with First Team for 7 years as a customer and have yet to have a bad experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Jeremy was a very knowledgeable person. Worked hard to get exactly what I wanted. Would recommend him to any of my family or friends

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

I just happened to stop by when First Team Nissan was having their summer sale and that's all it took for David Nicely to sell me a beautiful blue 2020 Nissan Rogue Sport! David was an exceptional salesperson and worked with my schedule to make it happen. My mother has been extremely ill and has just entered hospice care. David helped take care of my every need and even volunteered to help me set my garage code if needed. I have never purchased a vehicle from Fist Team but I feel sure my next vehicle will be a purchase from David ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

First Team Nissan of New River

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Service department was very professional and friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Kevin Thompson and other stuff were extremely helpful, Friendly, and extended excellent customer service. They answered all of my questions and offered a hassle free experience. Would definitely recommend working with Kevin as well as First Team Nissan.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

Great guys up here, was a very easy car purchasing experience myself. In and out no back and forth. Would highly recommend. Jim and James were great to work with, Thanks for everything guys.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Very friendly staff. Had a nice, and not pushy salesman named Justin. I love the service Nissan provides to new vehicle buyers like lifetime oil changes and inspections.Downside? I feel that the way Nissan advertises via media is misleading! Sticker prices DO NOT include freight charges, which will bump the price up several hundred. Also, there's no negotiations to be made except on add-ons. Still, their sales prices are some of the best within a few hundred miles. Just be adviced that you will be paying a couple more thousand for your purchase (at least, on new vehicles).All-in-all......

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

There was no pressure to buy a car.kevin are sales agent just asked simple questions about what we wanted.i am happy with the car we purchased

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

Typical friendly efficient service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

Needed to buy a good used car for my daughter. I was looking for a particular model and in my search I found what I was looking for at New River Valley Nissan. I was looking for a great bargain and I found it. I worked with Austin and the entire transaction was very comfortable. There was a minor issue that needed to be addressed and Chip was willing to help if needed. I couldn't be happier! I recommend this dealership for your car purchase! Highly satisfied customer!

Read at Google


First Team Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

One of the guys in the parts department, John Willis, was especially kind and helpful. We are from out of town and needed help getting a part. He went above and beyond to help us find the part at our convenience. Thank you so much!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

I have changed my rating from 1 to 4. I would have given them a full 5 stars for there quality work but I am very disappointed the way my appointment was handled. I did not get any confirmation email or text message about my appointment. And when I had called them a Lady on the phone told me it was scheduled today, and when I showed up at the service center my appointment was booked for another day. So, I gave her a call and tried to get some answers where she was rude to me and did not accept her fault ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2020

Traveling on vacation and 2019 Atlas shut down. About 100 miles from First Team. Had car towed and Service Manager Harold Woody managed the repair process with Excellence. The car was towed on Sunday and when I talked to Harold on Monday morning they had diagnosed #5 Fuel Injector failure. Parts had to be ordered and mechanical process was extensive. We were able to pick the vehicle up the following Saturday. Car had 9872 miles on it so this was under warranty. Great service from Harold Woody with First Team VW. Back home in GA now and Atlas doing well.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2020

Great people are there to help you out with your Volkswagen

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2020

First Team Subaru

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020

First team has sure improved in making servicing appointments. Servicing is always good.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

First Team Service department has consistently taken spectacular and efficient care of everything my 2019 Subaru Impreza has needed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

Quick oil change at short notice. Looked like they even washed the car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2020

I have been to this Subaru dealership for service 3 times, and every experience has been exceptional. Today's visit was for a flat tire. I was a walk-in after being advised that it was my best option since they were booked solid for the next 10 days. Eric took care of my servicing today and alleviated my concerns that one irreparable tire would lead to the hefty expense of four new tires. He was very professional like all other team members that I have encountered. The new tire was installed and tires were balanced, all within one hour.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2020

Treated exceptionally well. Made a good deal on an excellent vehicle. Couldn't be happier

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

I love Subaru. I love that they have a Zero Waste Factory and they help us to recycle hard-to-recycle items, i.e. snack bags, coffee pods, cups, straws and lids. Everytime I go to drop off these items, everyone is so friendly and helpful and they thank us for bringing these items to them. For this, my next car will be a Subaru.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

First Team Hyundai

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

I had a great experience with my purchase from First Team Hyundai.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Drop off truck for TB on fuel tank making a whistling sound, they gave me a loaner until it gets fixed. They go out of there way to take care of the customers

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Always friendly and helpful, reasonable pricing, dependable service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Great value at a good price. Exceptional service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

Prestige Collection

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2020

When my car was hit and determined a total loss, the awesome staff at First Team was my first choice. I did my research, looked at 5 different places and still came back for the vehicle, warranty, financing, all under one roof. The sales team was friendly and accomodating for my sparatic schedule and fit me in around my needs. They reached out between my insurance company and lein holders with me right there and walked me through the whole process. They helped turn a total loss into a TOTAL WIN! I'm super happy with the purchase and look forward to ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2020
Google logo
Google May 1, 2020

We purchased a used suv from salesman John Gunn. It was by far the fastest and easy car sale purchase we have ever had. John was great guy too work with, he never tried too just sale us a vehicle he made sure the one we was trying out was the one we wanted. If you are in the market for a good used vehicle go see John Gunn at First Team Used Cars.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2020
Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2020
Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2020

Mr. William (Bill) Roy helped me buy my first car! He was honest and upfront and he made my first car buying experience absolutely wonderful! I’d recommend going straight to Bill if you’re buying a car from First Team. Thanks for everything Bill!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2020

Took a little longer than I had expected. But great service and not too pricey. Worked with me for the wait.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2020

Mr William Roy, is absolutely amazing he gave me everything I wanted for the price I wanted... he made me smile and laugh and he told me how it is... he was up front and wasnt a "car dealer guy"... he listened to my concerns and gave me alternatives to my issues. I strongly recommend Mr Roy at first team auto to anyone...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2020

Bill Roy helped me find the car I needed and was very easy to talk to all my questions were answered with no hesitation and I will be referring all my friends and family to give him a visit

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2020

Just bought a 2017 Nissan Rogue. The salesman Bill Roy was amazing! He helped me have it narrowed down to the car I wanted before even stepping on the lot! A very seamless experience!

Read at Google