Customer Testimonials

First Team Nissan

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Very helpful service department. Had a small problem with parts department though. Had my wife bring up the battery core and she was told she didn't get money back, luckily I was able to call my wife and get it fixed. But shout out Mark Baker, he was an excellent service advisor! Was very honest with me, having my 4 years background in a dealership, I felt like he was very honest with me about the services. So the 5 stars is directly for Mr Baker.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Davey Preston worked with me today and he was GREAT. It was my first time going to a dealership by myself and I felt comfortable and confident with my purchase. The whole team was awesome, and answered all of my questions and made my experience enjoyable! 10/10. Definitely recommend. 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

If you are looking for a great vehicle and a painless buying experience go see Anthony at the Nissan dealership. He went well above and beyond my expectations. I had picked out a vehicle and went to look at it and before i got there he had found another one with less miles and still in manufacturers warranty for about the same price and had us pre-approved for financing and with less money down. The whole team work together as one to get you in and out. We were driving away with our new vehicle in less that 2.5 hours. Thank ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

routine oil change and tire rotation.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Norris was my salesman and Keith Kelso took care of the financial aspect for me. They were a great team to work with. They were both very friendly and informative. They made me feel very comfortable and confident in my purchase. The deal that the got me was AMAZING!!I love being a part of the Nissan family! I will be back when it’s time for me to buy again. And I will recommend my friends and family to go see that duo when they need an automobile. Thank you Norris and Keith!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Went in for a routine oil change, informed me of of things that needed to be done, not to pushy, friendly

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

very good

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020

Good people to deal with enjoy working with them

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

First Team Auto Mall is a great dealership and easy to deal with. This is our third vehicle we’ve purchased from them. The salesman Jamal Terry, went above and beyond to find us the vehicle we were looking for. We are very pleased with our purchase. They are the only ones to deal with, when buying a new or used car. Will definitely go back and make sure you ask for Jamal.

Read at Google


First Team Nissan of New River

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Excellent, as always. Thank You.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Jim Earp did an excellent job in making my purchase easy and streamlined. Thank you, Jim.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

James, "Old Jim and "Handsome Jim" were great to work with: very helpful and knowledgeable. No pressure, no intimidation!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Terrific customer service: rep. greeted us as we got out of our car, had the test vehicle available in minutes, was very knowledgable. Really could not have been better.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

Friendly staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

If you want to buy a car this the perfect place

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Very cautious polite and fast

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020

My sales person was helpful and knowledgeable. I felt as though I was being dealt with fairly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

First Team Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

John worked with us on purchasing two (2) GTIs. We initiated and concluded the transaction entirely via text and phone conversations. John was fantastic! Responsive, honest in meeting our pricing request, and thoroughly professional. He accommodated our compressed time frame to pick up the cars. We had a totally positive experience with John and the First Team VW folks.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

I started off nervous but John Gunn came in handle me with care and love, I walked out crying as this was a dream of mine. If you go to first team ask for John tell him chay sent you thanks John my twin boys love the Tiguan and the fact that it’s a 2020 is everything. Thanks for caring for us through this process first team you all are awesome.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

Easy and painless transaction! Salesman Bob Roy was a pleasure to work with, courteous and very knowledgeable! Highly recommend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2020

We worked with Mike on the purchase of my wife’s new 2021 VW Tiguan. He was incredibly honest and straight forward with us throughout the entire experience. The guys were more than willing to walk us through multiple cars to be sure we knew what we wanted. They were very respectful when we asked if we could take a break for lunch to think over our decision. Any salesman knows letting your customer walk off the lot can be a death sentence. But the guys were great. The car is amazing and we’re so excited. Highly recommend working with ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

Easy and painless transaction! Salesman Bob Roy was a pleasure to work with, courteous and very knowledgeable! Highly recommend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

One of the guys in the parts department, John Willis, was especially kind and helpful. We are from out of town and needed help getting a part. He went above and beyond to help us find the part at our convenience. Thank you so much!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

One of the guys in the parts department, John Willis, was especially kind and helpful. We are from out of town and needed help getting a part. He went above and beyond to help us find the part at our convenience. Thank you so much!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020

I have changed my rating from 1 to 4. I would have given them a full 5 stars for there quality work but I am very disappointed the way my appointment was handled. I did not get any confirmation email or text message about my appointment. And when I had called them a Lady on the phone told me it was scheduled today, and when I showed up at the service center my appointment was booked for another day. So, I gave her a call and tried to get some answers where she was rude to me and did not accept her fault ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

I have changed my rating from 1 to 4. I would have given them a full 5 stars for there quality work but I am very disappointed the way my appointment was handled. I did not get any confirmation email or text message about my appointment. And when I had called them a Lady on the phone told me it was scheduled today, and when I showed up at the service center my appointment was booked for another day. So, I gave her a call and tried to get some answers where she was rude to me and did not accept her fault ...

Read at Google


First Team Subaru

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Richard Burke was an awesome salesman. He worked with me through the entire process of purchasing a new vehicle. He did a fantastic job with suiting me with the perfect SUV with everything I wanted and at a good deal. I highly recommend First Team Subaru.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Love my new 2021 OUTBACK

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

Austin, on behalf of our First Team Subaru, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with our team. We're committed to creating a positive buying experience for every customer.They will be very happy to hear that we were was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come to see us or contact us at (540) 362-4800. Take care! First Team Subaru

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

Chris Martin and the rest of First Team Used Cars were wonderful to work with! My girlfriend and I will definitely be back if we need a vehicle in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Dianne, thank you so much for the rating about your recent experience with us at First Team Subaru. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to helping with your future needs as well.If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to visit us or contact us at (540) 362-4800

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Ken, thank you so much for the rating about your recent experience with us at First Team Subaru. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to helping with your future needs as well.If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to visit us or contact us at (540) 362-4800

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Another GREAT experience at FIRST TEAM SUBARU !!!! Thanks going out to JASON GARNER for finding me Exactly what I wanted ....and helping me negotiate all the new “ Bell’s and Whistles “ on these new cars. Also, thanks to Mark Hardin for working me through the Financial aspects . This is the Only place I would deal with when buying a car. Thanks to you all very much

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

First Team is the best! This review is for Subaru Service and Parts. While I do most of my own work I buy a lot of parts from Dwight to keep the Subaru a Subaru! Eric in Service does a great job when I do need help with my Legacy! I know some of the technicians and they are the best!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

Very nice dealership. Everybody very helpful, service and parts were awesome.

Read at Google


First Team Hyundai

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Okay service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

First Team is a Hyundai Dealership that I can trust with my Hyundai.Ricky the Service advisor has always treated me with the highest courtesy when I bring my car in for service.I have been to several other dealerships in the North Carolina area, and have had less then stellar service from them.I recently had to have my Hyundai in for an issue on my drivers seat coverand I am waiting to hear back from a question I had. Ricky was going to forward the info to the service manager. I will follow up this week with them....

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021
Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

My salesperson was Jeremy Smith. He went above and beyond to get me into a vehicle quickly and easily. Even though I had to change plans mid stream and go from purchasing out right to financing, we were still able to do a deal mostly on line.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

Always nice and comfortable - they get things done quickly. Lost one star because they don't have shuttle running because of covid. I think it's been proven that transporting a few people with masks should be ok - City buses run, school buses run, airplanes are flying, I think they could work the shuttle if they wanted to. That is the primary reason I bought my car here instead of another city - because I could take the shuttle to work and now it is not available.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Great customer service. I had my car scheduled for a recall and was late for my appointment. They just said no problem and took care of me. I had been told it would take 2 hours for the service. I sat in a nice clean waiting area for 2 hours and was surprised to have my Hyundai returned nice and clean

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

The service department is excellent. I am quite surprised at how good at is. They genuinely try.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020

Awesome people

Read at Google


Prestige Collection

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

Jason was amazing. Help us surprise our daughter with new car. The whole tream was excited to be in on the gag as well. We have purchased 5 vehicles from first team. They take great care of you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Great experience buying a used vehicle for our son. If you are in the market for a car - I highly highly recommend asking for Jason Hoos to help. Best person to work with at First Team. You won't be disappointed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

Wonderful experience! I went here with one specific car in mind, and Bill Roy did anything and everything in his power to make sure I left with that 2019 Nissan Sentra. Bill was very honest/straight forward, which I greatly appreciated. When looking at the car, he showed us the trunk-release lever safety feature, and after telling us a story about how he got in the trunk of one to test it out before, we wanted to see it for ourselves. He actually climbed in the trunk, shut it, and showed us that this safety feature actually worked. Now that’s ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Our daughter purchased her first car from First Team Used Car Super Center and we had a great experience! Chris Martin and the other team members were knowledgeable, professional, honest and very easy to work with. They walked our daughter thru every step of purchasing a new car without any sales pressure and answered all of her questions. They made something that is normally a stressful experience a positive one. We are beyond pleased and will certainly go to them in the future for our auto needs. Highly recommended!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Buying vehicles can be a stressful endeavor, but choosing First Team Used Car Super Center made the entire process pleasant. I found a certified pre-owned Subaru Outback with the help of John Gunn. John is awesome! He made my experience easy, personable, and exciting. You also can’t beat the Great Values for Life program, ensuring auto services for life! I highly recommend going through this dealership for anyone’s car needs and dreams. 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Buying vehicles can be a stressful endeavor, but choosing First Team Used Car Super Center made the entire process pleasant. I found a certified pre-owned Subaru Outback with the help of John Gunn. John is awesome! He made my experience easy, personable, and exciting. You also can’t beat the Great Values for Life program, ensuring auto services for life! I highly recommend going through this dealership for anyone’s car needs and dreams. 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2020

When my car was hit and determined a total loss, the awesome staff at First Team was my first choice. I did my research, looked at 5 different places and still came back for the vehicle, warranty, financing, all under one roof.The sales team was friendly and accomodating for my sparatic schedule and fit me in around my needs. They reached out between my insurance company and lein holders with me right there and walked me through the whole process. They helped turn a total loss into a TOTAL WIN! I'm super happy with the purchase and look forward to ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020
Google logo
Google May 4, 2020

Mr. William (Bill) Roy helped me buy my first car! He was honest and upfront and he made my first car buying experience absolutely wonderful! I’d recommend going straight to Bill if you’re buying a car from First Team. Thanks for everything Bill!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 3, 2020