Customer Testimonials

First Team Nissan

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019
 

John is an amazing sales person. He took great pride in showing me all the bells and whistles of my chosen Nissan Rogue. He was not pushy and did not hesitate to find out some information I had found on a loyal customer rebate. He deserve to be recognized!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019
 

Nothing it was a great experience again. This made 6 cars I have purchased from you all very satisfied.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019
 

Norris Timmons and Karen Wiseman were very professional and easy to work with. They were very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased and answered all my questions. I was pleased with Norris' no hassle sales approach and honesty. It is apparent that customer satisfaction is a priority. Would recommend First Team Nissan to anyone looking for a great selection and no pressure sales.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2019
 

Thank you Chaz Casey for making my car buying experience very smooth, definitely recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2019
 

Excellent Service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019
 

Mark Hardin is the best. In and out in two hours verses other dealerships that take all day to buy a car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Great customer service they gave me a call when my text came in and put them on the car and let me go my Merry way

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

I love going to First Team Nissan everybody's friendly want to help you out. First time I was at First Team Nissan it was last November I brought Centra 2018 people is great dealing with and this time was the same.Thank you David nicely and Karen Wiseman getting my Nissan Titan.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2019
 

First Team Nissan of New River

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019
 

I had a scheduled appointment. Not an issue. What was the issue is the first greeting upon arriving. I am not one to complain or want a warm and cozy welcoming but I do expect undivided attention when I arrive and not a quick what do you want or how can I help you and what are you here for.. You might want to work on that because I can get my oil changed and other stuff done somewhere else and it cost me less money.... food for thought

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2019
 

This team is absolutely amazing!! Everyone helped me the best way they could. Jared the Sales Rep is extremely awesome with his customer service and transparency. Andrew and his financial information was crazy useful in being very transparent with us. An amazing experience for the very first car I’ve ever financed on my own! Come here if you want awesome, reliable, transparent information for your new car!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2019
 

They helped me find a car that was right for me. They were amazing. Big shoutout to Kevin, Andrew and Jared for helping me

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2019
 

Treated very well and always get excellent service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2019
 

Kevin Thompson was awesome. He was straightforward and we walked out with exactly what we needed. Would definitely recommend him and First Team Nissan to a friend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2019
 

Kevin Thompson was great to work with. He was extremely professional and very patient with me and my wife. Excellent customer service. I highly recommend asking for him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2019
 

I went to Nissan in Christiansburg to look at a 2007 Murano, I met Kevin Thompson who was very friendly we exchanged contact information as I wasn’t ready that day to purchase a few days later I decided to apply for credit approval & he reached out to me & pointed me in the direction of a 2016 Rouge better fit with my budget & way nicer than what I previously looked at . Long story short, he wasn’t working today when I went in to test drive the rouge but had pointed me in the right direction of who to talk to because they had been working with him for me . When I went into Nissan, I spoke with Chip who led me to Jared Repass who showed me the 2016 Rouge, went into detail about its features (I learned a lot) we test drove it & then I knew I had to have it . Jared was very nice, informative & made sure that I got the monthly payments I could afford . I was hesitant about going through Jared because I didn’t want Kevin to miss out on the sale because he was the original person that I had talked to. But luckily, that’s not the way First Team Nissan works . Jared informed me that they both would get a percentage from my purchase tonight ! If it wasn’t for First Team’s amazing crew I wouldn’t be riding around in this wonderful car. THANK YOU Kevin, Jared & Chip ! Most salesman are pushy, & quit rude to be honest but not them ! If I ever need to purchase another vehicle I will def go see these guys again .

Read at Google


First Team Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2019
 

My husband and I are very pleased with our VW Atlas. Chris Martin and Karen Wiseman were very helpful during our car shopping experience!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2019
 

Purchased my very first Vokswagen through First Team Volkswagen! Got the 2019 VW Atlas.Everyone we've seen and worked with at this dealer were very friendly.Dale Stanley was our Salesperson, and he was an absolutely pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable, friendly and honest. Never felt like we were being pressured to make a purchase at any point. Also, I think he looks and sounds a bit like Matt Damon. I would highly recommend asking for him if you go.Regarding the price of the vehicle, the dealership had "HUGE, fast - fair - easy" prices listed on all vehicles. I normally have to look at the sticker price and due a lot of research to figure out how much I want to negotiate the vehicles price to. (Typically 12% - 18% below sticker price) However after doing a lot of research, I concluded that the "HUGE, fast - fair - easy" labels on the cars are in fact very competitive and matched (or were close enough) to prices I saw on both cars.com and autotrader.com within 250 miles! So I had no need to negotiate a better price, which took a lot of pressure off.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2019
 

Smooth transaction. Very knowledgable about the car and our financing options. I will certainly do business with them again and recommend them to anyone looking for a VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 8, 2019
 

Great experience at First Team. I never felt rushed or pressured. Tony and the team took the time to answer my questions and feel like a valued customer.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2019
 

The experience was seamless and everyone was very helpful/professional!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2018
 

Travelling northbound on I-81, our VW failed near Roanoke. We pulled in a couple of hours prior to closing on a Saturday, holiday weekend. Harold Woody was able to fit our vehicle in for diagnosis before the close, whereas I believe most service departments would have likely shoo'd us away. We had to end up leaving the vehicle with First Team and grabbing a rental (where here again, First Team and Dave Wood stepped up and gave us a ride to the rental company!). Over the next week as the vehicle was being repaired, Harold kept us informed with the status if the repair. We ended up transporting the vehicle home, but it would not have happened had Harold not interacted and coordinated the pickup. Thanks Harold Woody!! Give the situation, it was pleasant to cross paths with you and appreciate all you did to get us back on the road.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2018
 

overall enjoyable experience

Read at Google


First Team Subaru

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019
 

My favorite dealership in Roanoke! I buy my vehicles here and have all the maintenance done here. The service team is what sold me on the dealership. I've been going here since 2015 and have been satisfied with the service and prices.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

We have purchased our last twelve vehicles from First Team between our family members. Wayne Lewis always gives us outstanding service! We cannot thank First Team enough for always going that extra mile to make sure we are taken care of and are satisfied. Wayne is accurate and efficient. We will recommend Wayne, Lisa, and Don to anyone who is looking for a vehicle. Thank you for your outstanding service and we will never shop anywhere else! You all rock!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

We bought a Subaru 2019 Outback and we are very pleased Brian Johnson was great he made sure our experance with our purchase was what we wanted he went out of his way to make sure we got a red one. We have purchased Subaru's at First Team since 1985 and have good service with all of them. Thanks again to Brian Johnson and Debbie Wiseman.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Kevin Johnson met us outside the front door when we first drove up to First Team Subaru to look at cars. From the beginning to the end, he was polite, helpful, and cheerful. He was responsive to all of our needs and answered all of our questions. Karen Wiseman asked us by email to do a review.While we were making our decision on a vehicle, we got conflicting information from different people. For example, the first day that we were there (Aug. 9) someone -- I can't remember who it was -- said that the Subaru's that were currently on the lot would be the only 2019 Subaru's that would be available ... you weren't going to be getting any more. Then on Aug. 12 when we brought in our check and brought along a friend (Linda Fox) who is also looking for a car to buy, some salesman who helped her (before Kevin became available) said that more 2019 Subaru's would be coming in all through September. Two totally different answers were given about the availability of 2019's.Then there was a lot of confusion concerning the cost of the extended warranty. Ideally, all of your employees should be giving the same information and be consistent with answers to customers' questions. That lack of consistency doesn't make a very good impression, I'm afraid. Otherwise, we were satisfied with our experience; and we were especially happy with Kevin's thoroughness and pleasant manner in dealing with us.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Can't say enough about this dealership. Wayne Lewis is our sales representative and he rocks. I called ahead and he had pulled information for several vehicles for us to compare by the time we arrived. He was patient in letting us make up our mind on our new Subaru Outback Limited. While I have always thought every purchase there was excellent, they still managed to make it even better. Even after the purchase Karen Wiseman has continued to make sure we are happy with the purchase and has kept in contact to answer any questions about the vehicle. This dealership is 5 stars from sales to service. We're customers for life!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2019
 

Davey Nicely (Car Sales) was easy to work with and answered all my questions. I highly recommend Davey and the team at First Team . Also thanks to Karen Wiseman ! You guys are the best !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2019
 

Purchasing from First Team is always an easy and great experience. I would recommend First Team to anyone thinking about a new car purchase. The benefits of buying from First Team include oil changes for life, Free inspections, and the list goes on. Don Shelton- the Sales Manager is top notch and is great to work with . The sales staff is very friendly and makes sure you are taken care of. I only buy from First Team!

Read at Google


First Team Hyundai

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Wayne did a great job helping me find my dream vehicle! He was very informative but not pushy!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2019
 

My salesperson Tracy was very professional and went over the vehicle in detail on our test drive. You can't beat the prices that First Team Hyundai is offering on their inventory! My salesperson Tracy and the sales manager Larry worked hard to get the best payment per month they could get for us and offered us a more than fair amount on our trade in. I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle here from Tracy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2019
 

Dropped off car for factory recall.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

Service Center is Amazing!! They are wonderful to deal with and go above and beyond for their customers! So many thanks!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2019
 

Just bought an Elantra through Kyle. The process was quick and easy. Also Tiffany did a wonderful job explaining the warranty packages. Overall the experience was A+. I would highly recommend 1st Team for anyone in the market for an affordable and reliable vehicle!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2019
 

Great experience with First Team Hyundai! The choice of getting the 2019 Hyundai Tucson SEL AWD was definitely the right choice for me! I definitely like to take the time to thank Karen Wiseman and Brian Johnson. Brian was very proficient in making sure that my choice of vehicle would match to what I was wanting and the Tucson was the perfect match. Never have I seen such focus in making sure that I was getting not only the best vehicle but the best deal that came with the vehicle. Karen also was very instrumental in making sure that I understood everything that was included with my vehicle. Thank again you too and the First Hyundai Team for taking care me in a way that real signifies that the customer is definitely the number one priority!

Read at Google


Prestige Collection

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2019
 
Google logo
Google May 28, 2019
 

David gave us his undivided attention throughout the car buying process. When he did need to consult with an associate or the sales manager, he quickly returned with answers to our questions.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 11, 2019
 

My fiance, son and myself came in searching for another car that was better on gas mileage and still fit our budget and lifestyle. Adam Garwood was phenomenal in assisting us on our search. We left with a car that we love and would definitely come back to have Adam and First Team Used Car Supercenter help us with our car needs again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 10, 2019
 

I've been in the market for a better car for a while. The guys at First Team were extremely helpful and were very clear about what my payments would be and worked with the bank to get me in a vehicle. I will be referring anyone looking for a car to you guys.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2019
 

Tony Hall made buying a car very easy! He was kind and knowledgeable, not pushy or hovering. Very thankful for him, very thankful for all at First Team! This was my second purchase from First Team, my first one lasted 14 years and I’m still driving it! Very pleased!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2019
 

John was so helpful in finding the right car for me!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2019