Customer Testimonials

First Team Nissan

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019
 

Davis Burcham sold me a 2020 nv 3500 hd for my hvac business he is a nice salesman dont let his age fool you he really knows his stuff he was very good to work with and is very polite and would and will recommend him to people I know thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019
 

Impressive dealing with Anthony. He helped us like a friend to compete the deal and provide all satisfaction.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2019
 

The Service Representatives were very easy to deal with and were professional. They kept me updated during the vehicle servicing. The waiting area had restrooms, snacks, and TV. Also had customer WIFI which helped to pass the time. My experience was very good. Thanks.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019
 

Overall great experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2019
 

Quick in and out, and even washed my truck.. Good job.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 

Davis Burcham was awesome! He was very knowledgeable and didn't try to push me one way or another. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 

First time and it was excellent experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019
 

Good prompt service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2019
 

Good/ fair price & quality services. Keep it up!

Read at Google


First Team Nissan of New River

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019
 

It's sunday, they are closed, found certified pre -owned that was advertised on their website, will be back

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 

Everyone was really helpful from check in to check out. Very nice and comfortable waiting area.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019
 

The guy that sold us or van was super polite and helpful thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2019
 

Best experience I’ve ever had! Thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2019
 

Software update, everything went fine

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2019
 

The sales staff listened to me and acknowledged what I was looking for in a vehicle. Then patiently spent time showing me different vehicles, in order to successfully assist me in finding just the right vehicle for me and my family.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2019
 

The dealer - Kevin Thompson is a truly candid sales person and I am fairly willing to get my people connected to him when searching for car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2019
 

Purchased two vehicles here and get major service work done here. Always a pleasant experience.

Read at Google


First Team Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019
 

Enjoyed the entire process of buying our new VW Atlas

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019
 

Quick and fast, excellent service team

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019
 

Love our new VW Jetta, thank you so much for making this one of the best experiences ever

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019
 

One of the best experiences my husband and myself has ever had. Thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2019
 

2019 Volkswagen Atlas S...nice car so far, sales person was the best. And everyone helped get my family our new car(downside the car is so new the extra add on opinions I wanted are little hard to find and pricey!) But dealership works with you anyway they can.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2019
 

Absolutely spectacular service. We were on a road trip late night with old wipers, about to run into some weather. We stopped by First Team VW to purchase replacements, but their parts department had closed for the evening. Not to worry, the sales team went above and beyond to let us buy some wipers off a brand new 2019 Atlas so we could drive safely through the night. A huge thank you to First Team Volkswagen!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019
 

Great car experience buying here! Oil changes for free! Quick and easy transition of purchasing! Thankful for Tony Hall and Karen For an amazing experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2019
 

We had one of the best experiences buy a new car at First Team VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2019
 

Very professional

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2019
 

Great experience recommend David Nicley for all your car buying needs

Read at Google


First Team Subaru

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019
 

The best Subaru dealer in the state

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2019
 

I would like to thank my service advisor Mike Adams in the Subaru service department for the excellent customer service. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019
 

Exceptional service provided by Wayne Lewis and Karen Wiseman during the purchase of my new 2019 Subaru Forester Sport.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 

From sales to service, everyone is so kind and friendly. My only issue is with Subaru, the tires on my vehicle are horrible. I've owned MANY cars and trucks SUV and these tires are bad. They don't even have a rubber feel like tires should be they feel like old tires. However they look great. My sister bought a cheap set for her car and there better than the ones on a new car. I've noticed Subaru is using Yokohama tires now ..

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2019
 

Karen Wiseman and Richard Burke are wonderful people to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2019
 

A few months ago I decided that I wanted to purchase a new car. I knew exactly what it was that I wanted, and I will admit that I was being very picky. I reached out to someone I had met through personal references, David Nicely. He spent months looking for the perfect car for me and was very patient with me and my difficult requests. I decided on a 6 speed, 2018 premium edition WRX in the color black. Which was exactly what I had asked for. He went above and beyond my expectations and I highly recommend that you go to him for all of your future car purchases. After that exceptional experience, I know that I won’t be going anywhere else. Thank you, David!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2019
 

Sure, there are plethora of dealership to choose from and I had the opportunity to speak with them...the only dealership that stands out...no other than the First Team Subaru, Roanoke...Debbie White had been a great help during my "window" shopping time, she was quick responding with my queries, she paved the way for me to the Dealership. Mell Dobbs has been excellent in customer service--His extraordinary effort as my Salesperson gave me the extraordinary car buying experience as customer.Karen Wiseman is awesome!Talking about Price and Experience---Subaru First Team---Highly Recommended!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2019
 

First Team Hyundai

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2019
 

Got to say thank you so much I bought my first car from here in 2011 and came back to buy another one . I tried to go to another dealership out of town to save money and I wasted gas time and patience . They were rude and treated me like poo. I am so great full for you guys I came in y’all helped and were so kind even stayed later to assist me . Me and my family will continue to go here .kyle and Keith are the best team I could have had . I would recommend anyone to you guys cause I know y’all actually care about people .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019
 

We drove an hour and a half to First Team to test drive the 2020 Palisade. Salesperson Wayne Lewis greeted us immediately upon arrival and walked us through one of the smoothest purchases of a vehicle we’ve ever had. Wayne has been with First Team for a couple of decades and is very knowledgeable about the vehicles. We never felt pressured to make a decision, and of course, left as very satisfied customers. Karen Wiseman was our Loyalty Manager and clearly went over details on maintenance options for us. The entire staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We will definitely purchase from First Team again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2019
 

They work fast when making appointments and go above and beyond to ensure I am leaving happy

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2019
 

Such a great place to get a car especially for first time buyers! David Nicely did amazing and got me exactly the 2020 Santa Fe I wanted. Definitely recommend and will be doing future purchases there!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

My car was in service department. I have a 2013 Subaru Outback. It turned out to be catalytic converter. Thanks to Eric and service department it was under warranty ! They even washed her. I have had 2 Subaru's both from First Team. I would give they A in all areas !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2019
 

Great service department, on time service

Read at Google


Prestige Collection

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Had a nice experience with Tony over at First Team. We purchased a Nissan Armada and was able to not only get a good deal on the product, but also a new set of tires as it needed it in the process. (still waiting on them but hopefully within the next couple days well have them on the SUV) The pricing was fair, the trade in value was okay for the most part, the staff very friendly and nice to work with. John, the finance manager was most pleasant and even helped us change our term and get a slightly better rate in the process. My only real issues are that I wish they had more images of the cars on the website and I wish they had better parking for customers in the process, I had to park my trade in to the back of the lot. The building is a bit older than the other First Team buildings on the new sales lot, wish it was more modern. Minor stuff but thats mostly me I think, haha. The entire process took about 2 hours to get all the paperwork, loan app in order.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2019
 

I bought five cars here... that deserves 5 stars any day. Low stress purchase and great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2019
 

I could not have been happier with my experience at First Team Used Car Super Center. Although I had found my vehicle on my own online, John Gunn and his teammates made the purchase process as seamless and stress-free as possible. Knowing I was coming in from out of town, John went the extra mile (literally) to meet me at the airport for pick up, and then, once I had taken ownership of my new car, he was even kind enough to teach me how to drive in a nearby parking lot. (It's my first manual transmission car, and I was woefully out of practice). Even though the dealership is across the other side of the commonwealth, I have to say it will be top of mind whenever I'm in the market for my next vehicle (hopefully not for a while!).

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019
 

Wonderful experience when we purchased our Forester from First Team Used Car Super Center and Prestige Collection. John Gunn assisted us. He is friendly, knowledgeable and he patiently answered all of our questions. John took the time to show us the many features on the Forester. We didn’t feel rushed or pressured into buying. The whole team made us feel welcome. Love the fact that there is no haggling over the price. Extremely happy and will definitely refer family and friends.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2019
 

David D. was so helpful and friendly, enjoyed working with him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2019
 

Was a great experience buying a car from John Gunn @ first team used car.They really are friendly knowledgeable and willing to work to find you a great car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2019
 

Jose was great. personable and very helpful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019