Customer Testimonials

First Team Nissan

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2020
 

We had a pleasant car shopping experience at First Team. Our salesman, David Nicely was very helpful. He patiently answered all our questions with a smile.His impressive service made us by the car .We will definitely recommend our friends David Nicely as a salesman and First Team Nissan for shopping the car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2020
 

Davey Preston helped us buy our sons first car. We purchased a 2019 Jetta R Line. Davey was professional and courteous towards us. He listened and asked us good questions to help us choose the right vehicle...he made the experience fun and was very knowledgeable about the car. We looked at several cars and Davey remained patient and enthusiastic which helped us take our time and find the right fit. If I am ever in the market for a vehicle that you sell I would ask for Davey again...Thanks Davey!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2020
 

Prompt, friendly, and efficient service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2020
 

Nice car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2020
 

Mike is great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2020
 

We leased a car for my son, and were immensely impressed with the service we received at First Team Nissan. Our salesman, Antony Reynolds was the utmost professional. His style was genuine, informational with no high pressure tactics. He is certainly an asset to this organization. Thank You Karen Wiseman, for giving me the opportunity to provide this review. I would recommend Antony to anyone looking for a car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2020
 

Great sales people and great service department personal in the waiting room is a pleasure!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2020
 

Our two Nissan vehicles were brought in for their scheduled maintenance appointments. Great service. Mike explained the findings and gave clear recommendations for future care. Trust First Team. Planning on a future new and used vehicle, it will be from First Team Nissan.

Read at Google


First Team Nissan of New River

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2020
 

Very professional and knowledgable. Kevin Thompson was well mannered, polite and up to date on all the vehicles I asked about. My favorite part of the visit, beyond excellent customer service, was the speed of the entire process. The price and deductions were revealed upfront on the lot. The paperwork experience was quick, sharp and precise. Thoroughly enjoyed working with the finance manager, Daniel. Super personable, extremely friendly and had a tremendous smile throughout the process. My first time doing business with First Team Nissan, but definitely not my last. I'm a fan of first team and all the great people I worked with. Big thank yous to Kevin and Daniel.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2020
 

The entire sales staff was great to deal with. I could not ask for anything more, this was a top notch crew that i will work with again. Jared was very patient with me and listened to my needs to match me with the correct vehicle!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2020
 

Very good...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2020
 

I bought a new Altima from First Team and I was impressed with the sales process. There was no pressure and the deal I got was a good one.The best part about First Team is the after sales! The service dept are great! Friendly and helpful and for a dealership repair and service costs are competitive to smaller garages locally. They can often get you fixed up without an appointment too! If you wait on your car, there is a lounge with beverages and snacks. This dealership makes me want to stay with Nissan cars for life!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2020
 

I worked with Kevin and he was incredible and totally surpassed my expectations. Every person who had a role in assisting me with this purchase, went above and beyond. I would highly recommend First Team Nissan NRV to any one I know! Thank you all again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2020
 

My favorite place in the NRV! I always feel so welcomed there.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2019
 

Polite and respectful

Read at Google


First Team Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2020
 

We unfortunately had a flat tire on a long road trip. Harold and his team quickly got the correct tire we needed and got us back on the road in no time! Best customer service and Harold saved the day by not only fixing our tire, but letting us know about an upcoming accident that would have added an hour and a half on our trip.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2019
 

Thank you First Team. They were great. I spent the day going to several shops after roughly a month of looking around online narrowing down my selection and they were simply LEAGUES ahead of the other dealers (looking at you Berglund and Magic City). I was helped within minutes of stepping out of my car, with a genuine smile and enthusiasm I might add, by an extraordinarily helpful and awesome dude, Jose Cespedes. Jose didn't treat me like a customer, he treated me like a friend that was showing off his new toys and wanted me to play with them. I felt like a buddy there already. Now thats only half the battle. First team was exceptionally transparent about pricing and had already pulled about 7.5K off MSRP of my particular model because they understand in the internet age, where anyone can lookup anything, it is important to be honest or be caught with your pants down. They had this car listed for roughly the same or less than the exact same car, year, and trim at other dealers that was Certified Pre-Owned.. and mine was NEW! To top it all off, they were backed up and were not going to be able to do the initial service check but they could tell I was brimming with excitement so they offered to let me take it home then and there and come back for a scheduled service without having to wait.I WILL be buying from them again. Go give Jose a hug for me. P.S. they have 2 Alltracks left, go scoop one before its gone.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2019
 

We love our new 2020 Passat

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2019
 

Best experience ever buying a new car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2019
 

Thank you for a great deal and easy buying experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2019
 

Great place to buy a new VW

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019
 

Enjoyed the entire process of buying our new VW Atlas

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019
 

Quick and fast, excellent service team

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019
 

Love our new VW Jetta, thank you so much for making this one of the best experiences ever

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019
 

One of the best experiences my husband and myself has ever had. Thank you

Read at Google


First Team Subaru

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020
 

Had to replace our 2018 Crosstrek due to a deer impact that totaled our car. Mel Dobbs was a joy to work with and could not have made our buying experience any better.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2020
 

They are the Nordstrom of customer service. They make waiting for an oil change FUN.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2020
 

Good selection of used and certified pre-owned subarus

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2020
 

I showed up with my Outback on Dec. 26 asking if they could repair the mirror control switch. They not only agreed to repair it that day but also found an outstanding recall repair that they were willing to do that day. They were willing to do this even though they did not have appointments open for two weeks. When I picked it up they waved the charges for the mirror repair. I was very impressed with this because I was visiting from out of state, so they were so generous even knowing I could not be a return customer.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2020
 

I can honestly said I had a great experience with First Team Subaru. This was my first NEW car purchase so I was a little nervous but Edward Weber made me and my family feel comfortable. He presented all of the options from the vehicles to finance and warranty options but never pushed me into anything I didn’t want. He really allows you to shop for your new or used car and assistant you in answering any and all of your questions. Karen Wiseman also reaches out to me to make sure I was happy with my purchase of a 2020 Outback Limited so First Team is more of an honest company not just a make a sale and never hear from again company. I’ve also setup my follow up appointment with Kevin for him to review all of the functions and technology that this Subaru can do as a courtesy. I’m very impressed with the customer service, relaxed sales approach and will be recommending First Team Subaru to others.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2020
 

From even before I was through the door, I was greeted and felt welcomed. It was refreshing after having visited several other car dealers in my search for a new car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2019
 

From start to finish this was an enjoyable experience. I hadn't had a car payment for 25 years. To say I was skittish would be putting it mildly. Steve Waskey was understanding and didn't seem to mind my slowness in making a decision. He bent over backwards to see I got exactly what I wanted. A 2020 Subaru Impreza Premium. You have one happy camper here.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2019
 

Awesome Place to go if you are an existing customer or considering buying your first Subaru. After every trip to the shop there, they wash it for free. Friendly service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2019
 

First Team Hyundai

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020
 

I've owned more than 20 cars in my life, more than half of those new, and I have never been given the kind of attention I received at First Team from Wayne Lewis. Wayne took time to show me all the features of the car, and share his knowledge with me. I was never hurried, there was no sales pressure, and he even pointed out the tiniest scratch I honestly would not have noticed. Since the sale, First Team's Karen Wiseman, and Wayne, have contacted me to see if I had any questions and to be sure I was happy with both the car and the service. I couldn't be happier with both of them. Great car. Great team. Thanks.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2020
 

If your in the market for a new Hyundai or Genesis don’t hesitate to see Tracy Meadow. She will take great care of you. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2020
 

I would like to thank Larry Newsted and Karen Wiseman for helping me with the purchase of my new 2020 Santa Fe. People their were friendly helpful, and easy to work with. Paperwork process was very quick. Car was clean and I am enjoying all the benefits of buying a Hyundai from First Team Hyundia. Very good place to buy a vehicle from.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2020
 

My 5th vehicle purchase here! I love First Team, very good about working around my schedule. Wayne Lewis is terrific! Listens, knows what is important to me. Helps me find the perfect vehicle to suit my needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2020
 

Horatio Doregos was phenomenal in meeting my needs and making sure that I got the car that I wanted. He offered quality service and made sure I left happy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2020
 

Everything about my purchase of 2020 Hyundai Elantra at First Team Hyundai was perfect. Jennifer Banks was quick and prompt to forward me to the correct authority online to setup meeting with the sales person. Kyle gave me proper information about all the purchase details and test drive. While Karen Wiseman gave me all the information about the car and its various technicalities and different functionalities. Thanks First Team Hyundai in making this experience of leasing your first ever car a memorable one.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2019
 

Great experience buying my new Hyundai! Davis Burcham made everything easy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2019
 

Overall sale went well, I was not happy with the approach of the financing

Read at Google


Prestige Collection

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2020
 

John Gunn was so good to work with he was not pushy and he was very pleasant to work with!!!! Highly recommend him if you are looking to buy a vehicle

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2019
 

Service was absolutely amazing! With all odds against me due to current situations, the team did everything they could to make sure I left with a car and a happy customer. The agents know exactly what they’re doing and talking about which is very reassuring.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2019
 

Always a great experience purchasing with first team auto mall! This is my second purchase with first team used car center and I will choose them each time!Special thanks to John Gunn. He is so pleasant and will do what he can to make things work! Go out and see first team next time you’re in the market for a new/used vehicle!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2019
 

When my car was hit and determined a total loss, the awesome staff at First Team was my first choice. I did my research, looked at 5 different places and still came back for the vehicle, warranty, financing, all under one roof. The sales team was friendly and accomodating for my sparatic schedule and fit me in around my needs. They reached out between my insurance company and lein holders with me right there and walked me through the whole process. They made a loyal loss into a TOTAL WIN! I'm super happy with the purchase and look forward to doing business with First Team in the future! Thanks again! 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Had a nice experience with Tony over at First Team. We purchased a Nissan Armada and was able to not only get a good deal on the product, but also a new set of tires as it needed it in the process. (still waiting on them but hopefully within the next couple days well have them on the SUV) The pricing was fair, the trade in value was okay for the most part, the staff very friendly and nice to work with. John, the finance manager was most pleasant and even helped us change our term and get a slightly better rate in the process. My only real issues are that I wish they had more images of the cars on the website and I wish they had better parking for customers in the process, I had to park my trade in to the back of the lot. The building is a bit older than the other First Team buildings on the new sales lot, wish it was more modern. Minor stuff but thats mostly me I think, haha. The entire process took about 2 hours to get all the paperwork, loan app in order.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2019
 

I bought five cars here... that deserves 5 stars any day. Low stress purchase and great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2019
 

I could not have been happier with my experience at First Team Used Car Super Center. Although I had found my vehicle on my own online, John Gunn and his teammates made the purchase process as seamless and stress-free as possible. Knowing I was coming in from out of town, John went the extra mile (literally) to meet me at the airport for pick up, and then, once I had taken ownership of my new car, he was even kind enough to teach me how to drive in a nearby parking lot. (It's my first manual transmission car, and I was woefully out of practice). Even though the dealership is across the other side of the commonwealth, I have to say it will be top of mind whenever I'm in the market for my next vehicle (hopefully not for a while!).

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019
 

Wonderful experience when we purchased our Forester from First Team Used Car Super Center and Prestige Collection. John Gunn assisted us. He is friendly, knowledgeable and he patiently answered all of our questions. John took the time to show us the many features on the Forester. We didn’t feel rushed or pressured into buying. The whole team made us feel welcome. Love the fact that there is no haggling over the price. Extremely happy and will definitely refer family and friends.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2019
 

David D. was so helpful and friendly, enjoyed working with him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2019
 

Was a great experience buying a car from John Gunn @ first team used car.They really are friendly knowledgeable and willing to work to find you a great car.

Read at Google