Customer Testimonials

First Team Nissan

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020
 

I had numerous things done to my vehicle. My vehicle was ready well before the promised time. I was told about all the services that were completed on my car.Excellent service all around

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020
 

Had my car serviced. Timely and pleasant personnel. Waiting area neat and clean. Yummy snacks and beverages. Want to go First Team.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020
 

Good sales experience. Steve Waskey was straight forward and didn't give any run around on the vehicle I wanted. I knew what I was looking for and he helped me find just that.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2020
 

The pricing was very good. I was able to get an appointment on the same day.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2020
 

Shuttle driver was awesome! Everyone was so nice and helpful, love this dealership!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2020
 

Always an excellent experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020
 

Good service I

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2020
 

I brought in a 2015 Sentra with a bad transmission. Online research showed that there was a serious problem with that transmission but I expected a lot of friction from the service department. They got the vehicle in a day faster than expected, agreed the transmission was bad and offered to replace it at no charge. The replacement took only one day which far exceeded expectations.

Read at Google


First Team Nissan of New River

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2020
 

We were having problems with our car, we dropped it off at the shop and within a hour and half we had a phone call and knew what the problem was and the cost to repair it. We had to have a new transmission. It was repaired within one week.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020
 

Was taken in when I arrived early for my appointment and my car was finished promptly. They also had some good recommendations for future visits.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2020
 

I wasn't planning on going in and getting anything. I was planning on just looking that day. However, I left with a brand new Nissan Rogue 2020. The young guy working with my husband and I was great. He wasn't pushy and let me ask all the questions. It was a stress-free buy and I loved that!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2020
 

READ THIS REVIEW! BUYING HERE Went ABOVE AND BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS. Let me start by saying, I have purchased numerous vehicles from different dealers in my life. Last year my fiancé bought a truck from First Team Nissan and had a pleasant experience. So, when we started looking around, we decided to go to First Team to look at some of their Nissan Muranos. We had been looking at purchasing a 4-door sedan because we wanted something big enough for us and our two kids when we go on trips. When I stopped by the dealership to look at their cars, I found a gently used Nissan Murano with all the features I wanted in a sedan, at what I think is a good price. After a couple of days, we decided we wanted to proceed with a purchase. We let our AMAZING salesman Jared know that we were ready. We decided to pay cash for the vehicle instead of financing, so that cut out a lot of time we had to spend there. It took us a few days to get our money transferred to the account, in the meantime, First Nissan graciously pulled the vehicle from the floor, allowed us to complete all of our paperwork before we even brought the check. We brought in our check, got the keys, and left with a new car. Unfortunately, the next day the vehicle broke down and when I got it to the dealer they could not find anything wrong. This past weekend we traveled out of state to NC, when we got there the car broke down again. James, the sales manager went ABOVE and BEYOND the call of duty. Not only did he send a tow truck from Roanoke to get my car in Greensboro, NC. He also had someone drive down a loaner vehicle for me, my fiancé, and my two kids that SAME DAY. He communicated with me via phone and text throughout the process. The next business day my car was found to have a bad alternator. He promptly had this replaced with a new alternator the same day. Given there were some unfortunate issues that happened throughout this car buying experience, James was exceptional. He even told me to come back when my fuel tank is empty and he would fill it up. I appreciate service like this and knowing that with First Team, I am never alone. Thank you so much and we will definitely buy from them again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2020
 

Service was very fast and friendly

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020
 

Excellent service both as a buyer and a customer at the service center.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2020
 

Service advisor was friendly and answered my questions.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2020
 

Routine service. In and out quickly! Everyone there is always so friendly!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2020
 

I wish I could give this dealership 6 stars! They are very professional and quick to correct any issue on your used or new car. The sales reps, shop managers and everyone in between really went above and beyond to fix an issue for me. If you’re looking for an honest and trustworthy place to buy a vehicle, or have your vehicle serviced, look no further than first team Nissan of Christiansburg!

Read at Google


First Team Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2020
 

This was such a great experience for a young car owner. Everyone was so professional and nice. We were kept informed as to the status of the warranty claim, the work on the vehicle and it was quick. Thank you for a job well done.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020
 

very friendly staff, professional services, I will be coming back to get my car serviced again. Thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2020
 

First Team Subaru

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2020
 

Steve Waskey was awesome! Definitely have him as your salesmen. Very nice and knowledgeable about Subaru. The team was very involved which I appreciated.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2020
 

Karen and Mel were outstanding!!!!! This was the best car buying experience we ever had!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020
 

Have have been looking forward to own a Subaru legacy car.But i never imagined that it be the SUBARU 2020 model.I like the 11.6 inches CID screen,the enhanced safety measures like the blind spot and pre-collision brake assist.i like the stability the car gives me when am driving on highways.Thank you Karen Wiseman and Mel Dobbs for the advice you gave me that led me to purchase this beautiful car.Mel Dobbs thank for taking your time to show me how to use the upgraded systems of the car,setting for me the best radio stations that i love to listen and the best safety features for my own use.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020
 

Great experience. Rick Burke took care of me and was very attentive. Love the car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2020
 

Mel Dobbs , is awesome to work with. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a subaru. He took the time to make sure I was going to be happy with the car.and I would like to thank the sales mangers as well for working hard to get me in the car \color I wanted. Everyone works as a team to make the customer happy, Also thank you Karen Wiseman for reaching out to make sure I EXTRAORDINARY car buying experience. One more thing this is my second time buying a subaru

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020
 

Great buying experience. No pushy tactics on either the initial vehicle purchase nor dealer extras. Mel Dobbs provided a relaxed buying experience and stayed well after 6pm on a Saturday to ensure we knew all of our new Crosstreks controls. Karen Wiseman , the loyalty manager, explained the purchase details without overdoing it. Visit First Team Subaru, ask for Mel or Karen, you won't be disappointed. We love our new Crosstrek!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020
 

Everyone at Subaru has been exceptional. I have never felt neglected. Thank you all!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2020
 

Mel Dobbs did a wonderful job. No pressure, and his knowledge of the 2020 Forester was Great. I highly recommend Mel for your Subaru needs. Buying process was painless and rather quick. Thank you all.

Read at Google


First Team Hyundai

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2020
 

The First Team Hyundai Team does a great job. Everyone is pleasant and easy to work with and they always explain what my vehicle needs.That's why I trust and always return to First Team for my vehicle service needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2020
 

I had a wonderful day buying my new SUV.* Ramon Rivera * was very helpful ,showing me all the features of the different vehicles. Karen Wiseman was very helpful and made transaction go smoothly. Wayne was very patient explaining all the features available in the vehicle I purchased. Thanks to all

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020
 

Good service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2020
 

Outstanding value, warranty, sales and service! Love my Kona!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020
 

One of the best vehicle buying experiences of my life. The process was started online and finished with everything organized and ready to sign at the dealership. Larry, the sales manager, made connection to Tracy Meador and Karen Wiseman. They were very thorough and helpful with the paperwork process and training. Tracy stayed involved after the sale with a follow up call. I can't say enough positive things about this team. I love my new 2020 Sonata. It's the first Hyundai that I've owned and I'm pretty sure it will not be the last. Thanks for everything guys!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2020
 

good job

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020
 

Prestige Collection

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2020
 

Took a little longer than I had expected. But great service and not too pricey. Worked with me for the wait.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2020
 

Mr William Roy, is absolutely amazing he gave me everything I wanted for the price I wanted... he made me smile and laugh and he told me how it is... he was up front and wasnt a "car dealer guy"... he listened to my concerns and gave me alternatives to my issues. I strongly recommend Mr Roy at first team auto to anyone...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2020
 

Bill Roy helped me find the car I needed and was very easy to talk to all my questions were answered with no hesitation and I will be referring all my friends and family to give him a visit

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2020
 

Just bought a 2017 Nissan Rogue. The salesman Bill Roy was amazing! He helped me have it narrowed down to the car I wanted before even stepping on the lot! A very seamless experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2020
 

John Gunn was so good to work with he was not pushy and he was very pleasant to work with!!!! Highly recommend him if you are looking to buy a vehicle

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2019
 

Service was absolutely amazing! With all odds against me due to current situations, the team did everything they could to make sure I left with a car and a happy customer. The agents know exactly what they’re doing and talking about which is very reassuring.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2019
 

Always a great experience purchasing with first team auto mall! This is my second purchase with first team used car center and I will choose them each time!Special thanks to John Gunn. He is so pleasant and will do what he can to make things work! Go out and see first team next time you’re in the market for a new/used vehicle!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2019
 

When my car was hit and determined a total loss, the awesome staff at First Team was my first choice. I did my research, looked at 5 different places and still came back for the vehicle, warranty, financing, all under one roof. The sales team was friendly and accomodating for my sparatic schedule and fit me in around my needs. They reached out between my insurance company and lein holders with me right there and walked me through the whole process. They made a loyal loss into a TOTAL WIN! I'm super happy with the purchase and look forward to doing business with First Team in the future! Thanks again! 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Had a nice experience with Tony over at First Team. We purchased a Nissan Armada and was able to not only get a good deal on the product, but also a new set of tires as it needed it in the process. (still waiting on them but hopefully within the next couple days well have them on the SUV) The pricing was fair, the trade in value was okay for the most part, the staff very friendly and nice to work with. John, the finance manager was most pleasant and even helped us change our term and get a slightly better rate in the process. My only real issues are that I wish they had more images of the cars on the website and I wish they had better parking for customers in the process, I had to park my trade in to the back of the lot. The building is a bit older than the other First Team buildings on the new sales lot, wish it was more modern. Minor stuff but thats mostly me I think, haha. The entire process took about 2 hours to get all the paperwork, loan app in order.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2019
 

I bought five cars here... that deserves 5 stars any day. Low stress purchase and great service

Read at Google